The First Post

image

Every blog needs a first post. This is mine. My name is Emily, I live in a lovely Midwestern city, and I love to bake. I decided to start this blog with the encouragement of family and friends. I prefer to prepare treats that are accessible, simple, and delicious. Some of my favorite recipes are those that I have found on baking blogs, so I decided to start my own blog to share my recipes – successes and failures! I know that the only people reading this blog today are my mom (my only follower! hi mom!), my husband, and few friends. My first recipe post will be Cinnamon Chip Carrot Cupcakes with Maple Cream Cheese Frosting – a favorite of my husband’s. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “The First Post

Leave a Reply

